Lauryn Hill Sentenced To 3 Months In Prison!!!!

Image

Deranged R&B Grammy winner, Lauryn Hill was sentenced to three months in jail after satisfying her past due balance to the IRS. Lauryn owed over $1 Million in back taxes. According to The Associated Press, she was also given an addition 3 months of home confinement. Her prison sentence is set to begin on July 8th.

The 37-year-old South Orange resident pleaded guilty last year in the case.

During a forceful statement to the judge, Hill explained she had always meant to eventually pay the taxes but was unable to during a period of time when she dropped out of the music business.

Before the sentencing, her attorney had said Hill had paid more than $970,000 to satisfy the state and federal tax liabilities.

 

And here is what Ms. Lauryn Hill had to say to the Judge… (After the Break)

I was put into a system I didn’t know the nature of. … I’m a child of former slaves. I got into an economic paradigm and had that imposed on me… I sold 50 million units … now I’m up here paying a tax debt. If that’s not likened to slavery, I don’t know what is.

 

Image

And here is what she posted via Tumblr:

Here is a link to a piece that I was ‘required’ to release immediately, by virtue of the impending legal deadline. I love being able to reach people directly, but in an ideal scenario, I would not have to rush the release of new music… but the message is still there. In light of Wednesday’s tragic loss (of former label mate Chris Kelly), I am even more pressed to YELL this to a multitude that may not understand the cost of allowing today’s unhealthy paradigms to remain unchecked!

The Fukkkk you gotta say????

