Mo’nique Talks “Open Relationships” On Hot 97!!!!

20130516-120131.jpg

So while everyone is talking about Will and Jada sharing their bed, Precious’s mother, I mean Mo’nique is sharing hers as well. The comedienne made a piss stop by Hot 97′s Morning Show, letting everyone know about her 82lb weight loss, Charles Ramsey and going back to stand up, she also addressed previous comments she has made about being in an open relationship with her husband Sidney and and wether or not it was true. A few years ago, during a sit-down with Barbara Walters, Mo’Nique stated:

Could Sid have sex outside of his marriage with me? Yes. That’s not a deal-breaker. That’s not something that would make us say, ‘Pack your things and let’s end the marriage.

[When asked if she found out he cheated] What if it’s 20 times? So what? We’ve been best friends for over 25 years, and we truly know who we are. Oftentimes, people get into marriages and they don’t know who they’re laying next to. I’m very comfortable and secure with my husband.

When I did that interview, I didn’t realize the king that I had. I was just being old Mo’Nique and having my old ways. I was an entertainer on the road, it goes for men and women. People automatically [assumed], ‘Oh because he’s so fine, Mo’Nique is going let him do anything.’ That actually had nothing to do with that and it actually backfired on me. My ego got in the way. I thought I was saying to women, “You can have your cake and eat it too girl” because I was doing this but then it backfired. Now that I understand what I have, there is not another man on the face of this earth that can compare to mine in my humble opinion. Every woman should feel that way about her man. So if you are in the car right now with your man, touch him.

When you really take the energy and pay attention to your relationship, and put your all into a relationship and love him in a way where your momma didn’t teach you to love a man. Neither one of you are going to want to go anywhere because you are enjoying each other so much.

We are in an open relationship because we are honest. See, when I said an open relationship people automatically thought sex, sex, sex. An open relationship now means to us, there are no secrets. There is nothing that my husband doesn’t know about me and there is nothing that I don’t know about him. Some people are laying with strangers. They are so closed, they are laying with a stranger. You have to tell me your business but not your man? You are in a closed relationship. When it’s open you are so honest and can’t wait to leave to get to your man.

The Fukkkk you gotta say????

